h1

Metablog II

19 October, 2010

20,000 hits and two years later, you’re still here :D Time for another metablog.

Most popular posts:

  1. the one about the geodesic dome
  2. the one about the Treasure Hunt of Awesome (here are parts 2 and 3)
  3. the one with the smiley survey

(WordPress changed their statistics system, so I can’t extract the most boring posts. Never mind. They were boring anyway.)

Top search terms:

  1. ‘eirebecky’ and ’tis a grand blog’. Some things never change.
  2. ‘hairy prawns’. I am not the only one who thought this was unlikely.
  3. ‘duck tape wallet’. Now I feel guilty. I’ll get around to that tutorial any day now.

Weirdest search terms:

  1. ‘when i press delete i delete 2 letters’. I’m sorry, I can’t help you with that.
  2. ‘burning man naked 2010′. No no no, you have completely missed the point.
  3. ’tis a custardy blog’. Tis not!

Most popular links:

  1. a complete and accurate map of London
  2. the Leatherman site
  3. the hidden data from the Treasure Hunt
3 comments

  1. With 20,000 hits you surely are not just a friend of mine with a blog. You are now, infact, a blogger.

    Congratulations ;-)


    • Wheeee! When do I get my red cape and goggles?

      Hmm, I’m not sure. I think you are supposed to have a Worthy Topic to qualify as a blogger. “What I Did At The Weekend” doesn’t really count ;) But thank you!


  2. [...] prawns’. Yes, I am still the third-ranking world authority on hairy prawns according to Google. No, I still haven’t [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

