h1

First post

3 August, 2008

I’m moving to Dublin to do a PhD at UCD.

<squee>

My last day at work is the 8th; then I’ll be moving sometime in the following week and starting the course on 1st September. I have a house just outside campus, sharing with a fireman and a vet and two students and a dog.

Things I Urgently Need To Do:

  • open Irish bank account
  • get Irish phone contract
  • sell my car (anyone want to buy a 106 with hardly anything important wrong with it? 😉 )
  • organise kipple transport
  • buy a laptop

Things I Actually Did This Weekend:

  • started a blog
  • went to the pub
  • made a wallet out of duck tape

Witness the incredible power of procrastination.

6 comments

  1. You can never have too many wallets. 🙂


  2. Congratulations! * 3
    1. New PHD
    2. New House
    3. New Blog!

    And of course, Good Luck with all of the above!

    Oh, and we want pictures of the wallet!


  3. Oooooo
    Something else i can add to reader.

    1. What is Kipple?
    2. I also want pictures and detailed description of how you made said duct tape wallet.
    3. Did you pre Abi?

    😉


  4. Congrats on finding somewhere to live! I’m glad to see you’ve got your priorities in order! And I also wanna see pics and description of the wallet!! 😉


  5. is nice!

    Have a very good’un!


  6. […] shall mark this with a metablog. Here’s a summary of the statistics since I started back in […]



Leave a Reply

