h1

Big pointy teeth

28 October, 2008

I leave my bike on campus a lot, so I bought a bike lock. According to the blurb, if I remember correctly, this lock is guaranteed against lockpicking, hammers, chisels, boltcutters, angle-grinders, freeze’n’shatter attacks, small explosions, you name it. I thought, that should do the trick.

Unfortunately, I forgot to check whether it was beagle-proof.

At some time between 1am* and 12am** today, my bike lock was thoroughly chewed. Still, perhaps it is unfair to point the blame at Prudence. Perhaps there is some other explanation. Any suggestions?

* I had a 9am lecture the next day, so I came home early.

** I didn’t go to the 9am lecture…

Leave a Reply

