h1

Prudence

2 December, 2008

I have been left in charge of the dog for a few days.

Things I learned about dogs:

  • There may be a subtle difference between the whine that means “help help I really need to go outside it’s an emergency” and the one that means “I want to go and sit on the sofa in the front room”, but as yet I am unable to tell them apart.
  • Certain leaves are far more interesting than other leaves.
  • Dogs will still eat the mushrooms you were going to have for dinner even when they’ve just been fed.
3 comments

  1. “There may be a subtle difference between the whine that means “help help I really need to go outside it’s an emergency” and the one that means “I want to go and sit on the sofa in the front room”, but as yet I am unable to tell them apart.”

    This is why I like cats.


  2. Cats are subtle, but only because they *like* to confuse you.

    Also, they bury their own poo.

    Becky – stop falling off your bike. That’s an order. 😦


  3. Don’t talk to me about the poo.

    Hey, I only did it once! You make it sound as though I’m making a habit of it!



Leave a Reply

