h1

Run! They’re chasing you! Run!

4 March, 2009

My housemates and I had agreed to go running tonight, so I’d been psyching myself up all day. One by one they made their excuses, but it would have been a waste of perfectly good psyche to not go, so I went anyway.

Judging by the number of songs, I ran for a good 20 minutes. It’s been a long time since I last ran anywhere, so I’m very happy with that.

I failed to get a satisfactory amount of mud on my trainers. I’m going for that “yeah, I get up at the crack of dawn to go running every day” caked-on look, but it needs some work.

Observations:

  • I turn an alarming colour when I run, but I feel much better than I look.
  • My heart and lungs work better than my legs.
  • You can’t freewheel downhill when you are not on a bike.
  • With the right soundtrack, anything is possible… even enjoying running.
  • If, at the end of your run while you are still hot and out of breath, you go into a shop, pick up a big tub of icecream and stand in the queue, you will get some very odd looks.
4 comments

  1. running is dangerous! and they do chase you! allofthem!

    also… red isn’t such an alarming colour, blue would be far worse 😉


  2. You go the colour of a biohazard symbol when you run…?

    Hum. I have been planning to go running since September. It has yet to happen.


    • Yeah. It’s quite embarrassing.

      Shoes, music and the cover of darkness, this is the way 😉


  3. […] to graphs When I first put on my box-fresh trainers and went for a run, I was surprised to find I could run for about 20 […]



Leave a Reply

