h1

Geo-what?

14 April, 2009

Yesterday I was introduced to geocaching. This, I conclude, is an excellent way to find new places you wouldn’t otherwise visit, and to get slightly strange looks from passers-by. I approve wholeheartedly. It is also a good excuse to buy new shiny things.

My geocaching buddy and I found three of the four caches we set out for. The caches generally contain a logbook and a selection of international kipple: badges, hostel cards, coins, moist towelettes(?). You sign the book, add or remove items as you see fit, and re-hide the cache.

I could tell you where it is, but I'd have to kill you.

Cache contents

I would also like to nominate the buddabag as the Coolest Thing In The Universe For One Day Only. If you have encountered one of these beanbags-on-steroids, you will know what I mean.

5 comments

  1. Awesome 🙂 Work schedule-dependent, Steve is very up for joining us with his GPS when you come to visit. w00t!


    • Yay, tea and geekery combined!


  2. any excuse for the GPS


  3. “an excellent way to find new places you wouldn’t otherwise visit” – aha! That will be like my dad visiting Tescos (am I allowed to say the T word?) to find his Geo-Bars…. ok, I know this has nothing to do with Geo-Bars. 🙂


  4. […] the one about geocaching […]



Leave a Reply

