h1

Wicklow: bigger than you think

11 February, 2010

Some photos from the Broadlough Lakes in Wicklow:

You can see for miles...

The clifftops afford some stunning views.

These knees ain't what they were.

Unusual rock formations, typical of the area.

When are we going to build some proper paths, that's what I want to know.

The plant life is unique to this small area of the countryside.

I remember when all this was fields...

Sadly, new developments on the horizon threaten this beautiful landscape.

Er. Yes. I keep some OO-gauge model people in my bag, for perpetrating small acts of confusion, and this lush landscape is just a wall 🙂 There’s something strange about the focus on my (cheap point’n’shoot) camera; I’d like to try this again with some better tech. So many tangents, so little time…

2 comments

  1. AWESOME!
    nuff said


  2. I particularly like the bottom one. S/he looks pensive.



Leave a Reply

