h1

Footgloves!

25 August, 2010

I now own a pair of the most ugly shoes ever invented, and they’re a lot of fun.

The black ones look like gorrilla feet, but let's be honest, they're all pretty weird.

Form follows function, right?

When I bought them, I went for a gentle run in Stanley Park, and nearly ran over a crow and a raccoon. I saw the look of panic in their eyes: “oh jeez, I’m getting old, I used to hear the humans coming a mile off.” Hehehe 😀

Results after one week:

  • walking slower (that’s a problem, I amble slowly enough as it is)
  • better posture (this is very good, I am slightly concerned that I will end my days stuck in a U-shape)
  • “hey, cool shoes”: 6
  • “ooh, weird shoes”: 3*
  • “eww, gross shoes”: 0

* The people in the Sofitel are either too busy with their startup investment meetings to notice, or too sophisticated to draw attention to one’s shoes.

2 comments

  1. Great for leaving Yeti prints!


  2. […] course was 4.5k, and going too hard is a sure way to get injured especially if your shoes look like this). It was loads of fun (albeit really, really […]



Leave a Reply

