h1

Exodus

24 September, 2010

It’s been two weeks since I left the desert, but my blog says I’m still there. I kind of am.

The Man is not the point.

The Man

They said Burning Man would be impossible to describe. They were right. I have a set of photos that might help, and the following collection of odd snippets, but… no, I can’t really explain it. There’s only really one way to find out đŸ˜‰

  • The things that you expect to be a problem, like the heat and the dust, are not actually a problem.
  • Overheard at Burning Man:
    • <man> “Hey, how’s the burn treating you?”
      <second man, sadly> “No means no…”
    • <drunk man> “Woooooo! Yeah! Burning Man!”
      <naked man passing by> “Burning what?”
  • Burning Man is a convention for people who find that the default world doesn’t allow them to be as awesome as they want to be.
  • Afterwards, I looked at my reflection in a hotel room in Reno, and didn’t quite recognise myself.
  • I miss the dust.
One comment

  1. […] They say you can’t describe Burning Man. They are right. […]



Leave a Reply

