h1

Message in a bottle

10 December, 2012

They say that if all you have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail.

But what if all you have is a set of glass-drilling bits? What then?

Glass containers are now considered raw materials. No jar is safe.

This sort of nonsense, that’s what.

My headset didn’t survive the trip back from the US. The shattered remains sat on my desk, tangling with my headphones and making Skype calls that little bit more frustrating* to set up. One too many disentanglements later, I took it into the workshop and came back with this microphone-in-a-bottle. Like most of my projects, it’s a bit odd, but it works…


* “Hello! Hello? Can you hear me? Yes, I can hear you! Can you see me yet? No? I can’t see- oh there you are. Well, my camera’s on… can you still hear me?… hello?…”

It’ll never catch on.

Leave a Reply

